Home > Donate
3. “Daniel” Project on academic enhancement
a. Students buying books for the library
For students to enjoy reading, a state-of-the-arts library has been established thanks for the generous donation. Besides that we are also donated to let students buy books from the flagship bookstore to enrich the storage of knowledge in the school library. We still need more fund to promote the learning atmosphere and upgrade the storage of learning materials by helping students purchase books continually.

b. Computers borrowing service
In this information age, students cannot help leaving the digital world to acquire up-to-date knowledge, as we have encouraged them to use internet resources wisely. To enhance learning effectiveness, the on-line reading platform and question bank are the major tools for students. As some of students cannot afford to have personal computers their self-study at home is more or less hindered, the school wishes to buy a certain amount of note-book computers for them to borrow and use for learning.

c. Ex-territorial excursions
It is better to travel a long way than to read a lot, as it goes more suitably for those students of lower motivation to learning. We hope that students go beyond borders, mainland China or overseas, to have some excursions and hence to enhance their learning interest and capacity. The most in need to arouse learning are always those in need of financial assistance. Therefore we hope that we can give them a whole subsidy to take part in excursions.

d. Reading camps
We are going to plan reading camps to arouse the students interesting in reading and promote them to have quality reading. Besides providing opportunities for students to enjoy reading, we will invite some well-known writers and star teachers to the camps to share with them the joy of reading.

e. Training workshops
The learning styles fall into four categories, namely visual learners, auditory learners, reading-writing preference learners and kinesthetic learners. Our students generally are not favourable for reading- writing style. As the students are greatly diversified in the learning style, how can we devise a learning model to suit for them all? We hope to let the student understand their learning style through a series of training courses. As a result students can get the best way to have effective learning.Students usually forget what they have just learned. What was learned just two or three days ago becomes total loss. By providing training courses in memory, we hope the students can be guided to convert short-term memory to long-term memory. As a consequence the memory problems and difficulties encountered in learning can be resolved, with the enhancement in learning effectiveness, confidence and interests.
 
Address: 273 Wu Chui Road, Tuen Mun, N.T. Hong Kong   |   Tel: 2441 3818   Fax: 2404 8394  e-mail: kcss@kachi.edu.hk
Copyright © 2020 PAOC Ka Chi Secondary School. 保留所有權利

主頁 > 捐款
「但以理」學業提昇計劃
a. 添購圖書
為鼓勵學生閱讀,本校去年得到一些善長的幫助,擴建了圖書館,又資助全校學生到大型書店選購自己喜愛的圖書。如今圖書館的擴建工程已大致完成,但仍需繼續資助學生購書,一來可推動閱讀風氣,二來可為圖書館增加館藏。

b. 借用電腦
在這個資訊年代,學生學習離不開使用資訊澎湃的網絡世界,我們亦一直鼓勵學生善用網絡資源,如網上閱讀平台及試題庫等,來提升學習效能。但我們部分學生由於家境問題,無能力購買電腦,妨礙在家自學計劃。因此,學校希望購買一定數量的手提電腦,供家境清貧及有需要的學生借用。

c. 境外遊學
讀萬卷書,不如行萬里路,這對缺乏學習動機的學生而言,更為適切。我們希望透過帶領學生到國內及國外考察遊學,提昇他們對學術的興趣和能力。但最有這方面需要的學生,往往是那些沒有經濟能力的學生,因此,我們希望能全費資助這些學生出外遊學。

d. 讀書營會
我們亦計劃舉辦讀書營來提昇學生的閱讀興趣和閱讀質素,除了有機會讓學生享受閱讀外,還會邀請著名作家及星級老師到營中分享讀書心得。

e. 培訓課程
學習風格分為視覺、聆聽、閱讀和行動型四種,本校學生普遍不能透過閱讀型的學習風格來學習,且每個學生的學習風格各有不同,學校如何為學生度身訂造一套完全切合他們需要的學習模式呢?我們希望透過一連串的課程,讓學生先了解自己的學習風格,繼而透過活動,讓他們知道最有效的學習方法。老師又常埋怨學生:「左耳人、右耳出」,在課堂所教授的內容,不到兩三天學生便忘得一乾二淨。我們希望透過記憶法訓練課程,教授學生由短期記憶轉為長期記憶的方法,解決學生在學習上的記憶問題和困難,提升學習效能,從而提升自信及學習的興趣。
 
地址: 屯門湖翠路273號  |  Tel: 2441 3818  |  Fax: 2404 8394 | E-mail: kcss@kachi.edu.hk
Copyright © 2017 PAOC Ka Chi Secondary School. 保留所有權利