Home > Donate
“Timothy” Project on life nourishment
a. Leadership training programs
It is not easy to be a leader given that our students have low self-esteem. Still we have a dream to cultivate them as the backbone of our society. We put much effort to devise leadership training programs for them. For students up from form three are encouraged to participate in the programs, which include adventure and camping activities, under supervision of trainers from social service organizations. Our students will become confident to be well equipped citizens after experiencing the school leadership activities and joining the leadership training programs.

b. Character building programs
Only when students have a good character can they be the hope of the society. Every year we put up a school theme of character building that suits to the current situation in the school. We invite experienced social service organization to devise various adventurous character building programs applicable to different forms. Also we provide training course to teachers to guide the students of different forms, in complement with form activities. Altogether then we can build up the good character of whole school students.

c. Growth camps for each form
The class management policy has been implemented in our school for many years. One of the most effective programs is the growth camp of each form. In the span of three days students accompanied by the class teachers reconstruct their values and living habits. The teacher-student relationship has been fostered as well. But camping fee becomes formidable for some students. It is hoped that we have enough fund to assist those in need and give to all a quality learning activity.

d. One sport/arts in life
To promote confidence of those weak in academic performance it is futile to put pressure on them only in the aspect of academic achievement. Once they build up confidence on one of several activates, it is possible they can be guided to get better in study. We hence have a plan to develop the program ‘one sport/arts in life’ for the junior form students. In the aspect of sport, we promote whole school fitness class, organize many school teams of different ball games, archery, biking. We also launch the fitness programs for the whole school, and encourage students to join the competition outside school, and Chartered marathon as well. In the aspect of arts, we intend to employed tutor to conduct a three-year professional training course in arts.

e. Youth services fund
To foster students to have the will to serve the Lord, the school has led the students to take part in the summer short-term mission trip for many years. The number of participation is far from satisfactory as it is limited by the little resource. If a lot of resources are available, we wish there will be more students participating in short-term mission. We can also aid students to join the youth volunteer services organized by churches, in order to experience the whole-time service. In case some graduates want to father their study in the seminary, we like to subsidize them to support their commission to God.

 
Address: 273 Wu Chui Road, Tuen Mun, N.T. Hong Kong   |   Tel: 2441 3818   Fax: 2404 8394  e-mail: kcss@kachi.edu.hk
Copyright © 2020 PAOC Ka Chi Secondary School. 保留所有權利

主頁 > 捐款
「提摩太」生命培訓計劃
a. 領袖培訓課程
自我效能感薄弱的學生,不容易培訓成為領袖;但我們的夢想是培育我們的學生成為未來社會的棟樑,因此更要在領袖培訓方面刻意經營。我們會為中三或以上的學生推展領袖培訓課程,聘請社會服務機構為我們設計合適的歷奇活動和營會,配合本校原有的學生領袖活動,訓練一批有自信有能力的未來社會棟樑。

b. 品格成長課程
學生也要有良好的品格,才可成為社會的希望。我們每年會訂立符合校情的品格成長主題,並聘請有經驗的社會服務機構為我們編寫適合不同級別的歷奇性品格培育活動課程,訓練班主任帶領本級學生進行活動,配以班級經營,以建立全校學生的優良品格。

c. 各級成長營會
本校多年來都有推動班級經營計劃,而其中一項最有成效的活動,就是各級成長營會,讓班主任及學生透過三日兩夜的營會活動,重整學生的價值觀和生活習慣,以及建立穩固的師生關係。但營會的費用往往令學生難以負擔,成為部份學生的攔阻。我們希望能有充足的資金,資助有經濟困難的學生之餘,亦能為學生提供更好的活動。

d. 一生一體藝
要提昇學習能力薄弱學生的自信心,不能從學業開始,而是要從一些他們有興趣而且仍願意嘗試的活動入手,以後加以疏導。因此,我們計劃在初中全面發展一生一體藝。體育方面,推動全校體適能課,組織多支球隊、箭隊、單車隊,推廣體適能活動,鼓勵學生參與校外體育比賽和渣打馬拉松。藝術方面,聘請校外導師,開展初中三年藝術專修課程。

e. 青年事奉基金
為了培育基督學生的事奉心志,多年來本校都有帶領學生進行暑期短宣。由於經濟所限,能參與的學生不多。如有足夠的資源,我們希望可以鼓勵更多學生參與短宣,並且資助學生參與教會的暑期義務青年同工計劃,學習全時間事奉。如有畢業生有興趣修讀神學,我們亦希望可以給予他們一些資助,鼓勵他們獻上年青的生命。

 
地址: 屯門湖翠路273號  |  Tel: 2441 3818  |  Fax: 2404 8394 | E-mail: kcss@kachi.edu.hk
Copyright © 2017 PAOC Ka Chi Secondary School. 保留所有權利