Home > Donate
“Hezekiah” Project on school infrastructure
a. Establishment of several digital classrooms
Traditional ‘chalk and talk’ alone cannot meet the needs of students of this age. How can we lead the students to break out the old framework of learning? Now we plan to create more and more digital classrooms, where the Wi-Fi of high speed and performance is built in. Students can use iPad to search information as teachers can also use the learning platform to teach and communicate with the students. This interactive teaching and learning can arouse students to have more interests in learning.

b. Renovation of the Needlework Room
We are committed to provide to our students the diversified all-round education, so technology and living is one of the curricula on which we stress. The needlework room was once designed as computer room. As it has been resumed to its original use for several years, some equipment is still in need. That may be a hindrance for effective learning. After innovation, we look forward to presenting a room completely suited our student needs. We also wish this room as volunteer services centre which will be open to all teaching colleagues and students.

c. Establishment of a physical fitness room
Nowadays the teenagers spend their most time in browsing the network. Not only do they keep in touch with cell phones, but they also stay before the laptop at home all the time. Their health is greatly impaired because of lacking physical exercise. To encourage students to take part in physical activities we plan to build up a physical fitness room, in which we provide various fitness equipment, such as indoor rowing machine, running machine, and indoor bikes, etc. To facilitate the training we also invite supervisors to give advice to our students.

d. Construction of a podium leisure garden

Our school accommodation is small, while the space is much in need that our students have little choice to find a place to take a rest. The podium on the first floor is still not fully developed. We have an intention that this place will be a platform for life education. It is a leisure square where students can take a rest and perform variety show. This leisure garden will be a place of nicety and comfort, in addition to its educational aims.

e. Restructuring of the canteen into a self-studying centre
As there is few of self-study centre in this district, we really hope to provide a place for our students and alumni to use it as a self-study centre after school or during holidays. Though the space is limited and the large area in shortage, we would like to have the canteen refurbished, setting up movable doors and installing air conditioners, to make up a self-study centre which may accommodate around fifty persons.
 
Address: 273 Wu Chui Road, Tuen Mun, N.T. Hong Kong   |   Tel: 2441 3818   Fax: 2404 8394  e-mail: kcss@kachi.edu.hk
Copyright © 2020 PAOC Ka Chi Secondary School. 保留所有權利

主頁 > 捐款
「希西家」學校基建工程
a. 數碼教室
粉筆教學 (Chalk and Talk) 已不能滿足我們新一代的學生,如何令學生跳出沉悶的學習框框呢?我們計劃創建多個數碼教室,在教室內架設高速高效能的無線網絡,學生可透過平板電腦搜尋資訊之餘,老師亦可透過網絡平台,即時與學生進行互動教學,提升學生的學習興趣。

b. 重建縫紉室

我們一直致力為學生提供多元化的全人教育,科技與生活亦是我們計劃重點發展的科目之一。唯我們的縫紉室因早期被改建為電子教室,現在回復原用途後,很多設備亦不整全,阻礙了學生的學習。故我們計劃重建縫紉室,除重新精心設計一個完全符合我們學生需要的房間外,還會開放房間予全校師生作義工服務中心。

c. 創建體適能室
時下的年青人花上大部分時間於網絡世界,手機不離身,回家亦只會對著電腦,完全沒運動的生活,大大影響他們的健康。我們為了鼓勵學生多做運動,計劃創建一個體適能室,室內將提供不同的健身器材,如划艇機、跑步機、單車機等,亦會安排教練為學生提供專業的指導。

d. 建造平台休憩花園
本校校舍細少,空間狹窄,可供學生課餘休憩安坐的地方也不多。一樓平台是僅餘尚未發展的空間,本校有意將此地打造成一個集休憩、表演、交流與生命教育的花園,為學生提供一個既美觀、舒適及有教育意義的場所。

e. 改建食物部為自修室
由於區內沒有自修室,我們很希望能提供場所為本校學生及校友作為課後及假日自修的地方。學校地方有限,大型的場地不多,我們希望能在現有的食物部加上活動門和空調,課後開放這個地方作為自修室,估計劃容納五十人左右。
 
地址: 屯門湖翠路273號  |  Tel: 2441 3818  |  Fax: 2404 8394 | E-mail: kcss@kachi.edu.hk
Copyright © 2017 PAOC Ka Chi Secondary School. 保留所有權利